The Seven Sacraments

The Seven Sacraments, Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony, are a most important part of Catholic life. They are sacred signs of God’s love and concern for us. Through the sacraments, Jesus makes “his saving events present and real for us today,” often at the most important moments of our human lives, thus there is a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life. The Sacraments invite us, heal us, and call us to service.






Holy Orders

Anointing of Sick 


Christ the King Church
445 Kings Highway South
Rochester, NY 14617
(585) 544-8880
St. Cecilia Church
2732 Culver Road
Rochester, NY 14622
(585) 544-8880
St. Margaret Mary Church
401 Rogers Parkway
Rochester, NY 14617
(585) 544-8880
Online Giving

© 2019 Saint Kateri Tekakwitha Parish, Irondequoit, NY

Scroll to top ↑

Roman Catholic Diocese of Rochester   ·   1150 Buffalo Road   ·   Rochester, NY 14624
DOR Safe Environment Info   ·